Wednesday, June 27, 2018

ABSU Official Website Undergoing Move and Redesign

Just a quick note, the Official Absu Website is currently offline and will be relocated to a new site developer as well as undergoing a redesign. This should not affect the newsblog since it is a separate page.

The main weblink,, will eventually point to the new site. An update here and on the Facebook and Twitter pages will note when this process has been completed.

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Reissues of "The Circle Of Agurak" and "The Venus Bellona" Coming Soon

Proscriptor and Equitant have signed with Old Captain/Faust Records for new editions of Proscriptor's solo release "The Venus Bellona" and Equitant's solo release "The Circle of Agurak". Release dates are not yet available.

Friday, June 1, 2018

"Barathrum: V.I.T.R.I.O.L." Shirts Available Through Dark Symphonies

Dark Symphonies has four "Barathrum: V.I.T.R.I.O.L." designs available now.

Click here to access the store.

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Live Video Footage From ABSU's 'Evil Over Europe' 2016 Tour With Possessed & Belphegor Available For Viewing

Several new videos from ABSU's 'Evil Over Europe' 2016 Tour With Possessed & Belphegor have been uploaded to ABSU's Official Youtube Channel here.

Monday, May 7, 2018

Absu - "Zi Dingir Anna Kanpa: The Osmose Years" Tape Box Set

Now Available.


- Barathrum: V.I.T.R.I.O.L.

- The Sun of Tiphareth

- The Third Storm of Cythrául

- Tara


- Exclusive Woven Patch

- A4 poster

Click Here

Sunday, May 6, 2018

Zemial Tour with Proscriptor Cancelled


Greece’s ZEMIAL Forced To Cancel Destroying Texas Fest 14; Postpone Remaining North American Live Appearances In 2018.

Greece’s ZEMIAL have been forced to cancel their appearance at this year’s Destroying Texas Fest 14 (June 28-30, 2018) at the BFE Rock Club in Houston, Texas. Proscriptor of ABSU, vocalist for the festival and other USA performances, recently commented in a statement: “Due to permissible circumstances beyond my control, I am unable to project my mercurial personality with ZEMIAL, in any live atmosphere, for the remainder of 2018.”

Vorskaath states: “We regret having to cancel all of our USA shows this year, yet we pledge to return to North America under better circumstances and to present more than we could have this time around. We will announce news within the coming week detailing our future plans.”

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Equitant & Proscriptor's "The Black Montanas Of Thy Septentrio - Volume 1" magazine

Equitant and Proscriptor have made the first issue of their magazine and newsletter from 1993 available for free download.

Over 100 pages unearthed and digitally restored. Equitant & Proscriptor's "The Black Montanas Of Thy Septentrio Volume 1" magazine & newsletter released in October 1993 & July 1994. Featuring interviews with: Zemial, Necromantia, Enslaved, Divine Eve, Agatus, Varathron, Burzum, Grand Belial's Key, Chris Moyen, Twilight, Mortuary Drape, Countess, Vital Remains, Ancient Rites, Beherit, Emperor, Abysmal, Immortal + many more.

Link here

There is a possibility this link may not work, so if not, just copy the link here: and paste it into your browser.

Note: Link Updated.